2020 SFMC Events

Date Day TOURNAMENT -- EVENT Entry FEE Post Score Sign up Starts COMMENTS
All Season Match Play Classic - Yearlong Event $20 C 1-Apr Sign up in Pro Shop by May 3rd & give $20 check payable to SFMC
11-Apr Sat 9AM SHOTGUN OPENER -- ABCD SHAMBLE $20 NO 28-Mar 7:30 Breakfast
18-Apr Sat 2-Man Best Ball AB/CD (Pairings by seedings) $10 C 4-Apr Pro Shop Makes Teams
25-Apr Sat Individual Nassau - Flighted (Front, Back & Total) $10 C 11-Apr
3-May Sun 2 Man TEAM "On Your Honor" Each Player picks his own 6 Red - 6 White - 6 Blue Tees $10 H 19-Apr This will be 2 Man teams in at least 3 or 4 Flights based on sign ups.
9-May Sat of Mom Day Foursome 4-Man Two NET BEST BALLS $10 C 25-Apr Make our own Team
16-May 2 day Spring M/M 45-Hole Round Robin (2)              (Pro Shop Sign Up ONLY) $20 C 26-Apr Box Lunch & Bev Day1
25-May Any Day Tee Sponsors Weekend 18-Hole Medal: 3 Daily Pools & 1 Overall: (Sign Up w/ Starter & declare 1 round for Overall) $10 C All Players Welcome
31-May Sun Individual POINT QUOTA & SKINS -- Flighted $15 C 17-May
6-Jun 2 day FLIGHT MATCH PLAY CHAMPIONSHIPS (Flights of 8: 9-Hole Matches double elimination) (1) $20 C 18-May
14-Jun Sun Member-Member 27-HOLE MEDLEY $20 NO 31-May Box Lunch & Bev
19-Jun Fri Friends of Simsbury Farms Outing
20-Jun Sat of Dad's Day 8 AM SHOTGUN -- SPRING Member/Guest or M/M Best Ball (2) -- Max. 36 Teams $25 C 30-May Food & Beverage
27-Jun 2 day PRESIDENTS CUP - RYDER CUP  -- 60 Player Maximum $20 C 13-Jun
4-Jul Sat ABCD Scratch 2 Best Balls (A-Blue Tees B-White Tees C-Green Tees D-Red Tees) $10 C 20-Jun Post from Tees you play.
11-Jul Sat M/M 2-Man BEST BALL (Gross & Net) $10 C 27-Jun Make your own team
18-Jul 2 day CLUB CHAMPIONSHIP Ben Nascimbeni Memorial - 36 Hole Stroke Qualifier Gross & Net Flights  (1) $15 C 27-Jun
25-Jul 2 day Championship Flight(Blue Tees)/Net Flight(White Tees)/36-Hole Cut - Top 4 qualify for match play. C
Jul 25 or 26 Sat/Sun Individual BEST 15 Holes (Pick the day you want to play) $10 C 11-Jul
1-Aug 2-Aug Rain Date Weekend
Aug. 8 or 9 Sat/Sun Reggie Zurinskas Simsbury OPEN: 18-Hole Individual & SKINS-  Flighted $15 C 25-Jul All Players Welcome
15-Aug Sat ABCD Team Point Quota Tournament $10 C 1-Aug
23-Aug Sun M/M 2-Man COMBINED SCORE - GROSS & NET FLIGHTED $10 C 8-Aug
29-Aug Sat Inter Club vs Hop Meadow CC at Simsbury Farms TBD C 14-Aug
30-Aug Sun 4 ManTeam1-2-3 NET SCORES: (1score on Par5s, 2 scores on Par4s & 3 scores on Par3s) $10 C 16-Aug Make your own team
5-Sep Sat FALL Member/Guest or M/M Best Ball SHAMBLE & SKINS -- Max. 36 Teams (2) $25 C 17-Aug Food & Beverage
12-Sep 2 day SENIOR CHAMPIONSHIP STROKE PLAY: 36-Holes by Ages: 55+ Super Senior 65+ (1) $15 C 22-Aug
19-Sep Sat 2 Man Best Ball Blind Draw (4 Flights A,B,C,D) $10 C 5-Sep Pro Shop Makes Teams
27-Sep Sun Inter Club vs Hop Meadow CC at HMCC TBD C 13-Sep
26-Sep 27-Sep Rain Date Weekend
4-Oct Sun Individual Gross / Net Flighted $10 C 20-Sep
10-Oct Sat 2 Man No Scotch $10 NO 26-Sep
17-Oct Sat M/M 2-Man BEST BALL NASSAU (Gross & Net) $10 C 3-Oct
25-Oct Sun Green Keepers Revenge - Pick your own FOURSOME 3 Best Net Balls & SKINS - Shotgun $25 NO 11-Oct Food & Beverage
31-Oct Sat FoodShare (Turkey Shoot) -- 6 Club Challenge $10 NO 17-Oct

Forward Tee Option: Member must apply to rules committee. (Eligibility: Minimum Age 70 and Index > 17) If approved by rules committe eligible golfers can play the                                  .                                     Combonation Tees.

Tournament Descriptions:  On SFMC website at www.simsburyfarmsmensclub.com

Sign Up Periods: generally start 2-3 wks. prior to & end 3-4 days before each event to give the Pro Shop ample time to organize each tournament.

Eligibility Requirement for Championships: player must have played in at least two SFMC events in the current year prior to playing a Championship event. (1)

Handicap Adjustments: 100% Individual & Round Robin, 80% 4-Man & 90% 2-Man unless adjusted handicap differential between  partners is greater than 8, then 80% handicap applies to both partners. (2)

Posting SCORES: Scores must be posted same day. Please post using USGA "Equitable Stroke Control" method. Most events must be posted as a C for competition score. The post score column explains the type of score to post. C = competition   H = Home NO = No score should be posted